NEW RELEASE UPDATE
We're excited to announce the addition of new team permission functionality to thedocyard, delivering greater flexibility and control over team permissions and access to data.
This release includes the following enhanced features:
- New Tab Permissions view enabling team permissions to be set in one place
- Updated functionality to editing team permissions in a live deal space
- Show/Hide control on upload of files in an active deal space
Tab Permissions View
Setting team permissions for the workflow has been transferred to a dedicated Tab Permissions view, located on the navigation sidebar.
The Tab Permissions view shows each tab in the workflow and published teams.
Tab level permissions for the Checklist and Document tab-types are immediately accessible. The Data Room permissions are accessed by clicking on the permission icons or Set Team Permissions button. A right-hand panel extends, showing the Data Room's structure and content, enabling deal administrators to set/review each team's permissions from Tab, through to Folder and File level in one place.
Editing Team Permissions
Editing team permissions can be done from the Tab Permissions view. The Data Room permission panel shows the entire published and draft contents of a data room tab.
Permissions can now be set for items that are in draft. (Items that are in draft are not visible to other teams until they are published.)
Deal administrators can now set up a staged workflow, such as a Phase II Data Room, prepare the folder structure and upload content, review and approve team permissions in one place, before releasing to teams by publishing.
For Data Room tabs, the right-click option to show a folder's menu is still active. Permissions set for a folder in this way will override and save to the Tab Permissions view.
Uploading Files (in an active Data Room)
Uploading files to an active data room is now more secure. It is now possible to set team visibility on files during upload. Teams that have access to a folder may be denied access to specific files being uploaded to that folder.
Bulk upload of content (folders) into an active data room has been disabled to ensure data security. Where there are no active teams in a data room, bulk upload of folders is enabled.
For more information and guidance on these features, please see:
If you have any questions or would like to organise a demonstration, training or onboarding, please email our Help Desk team: email@example.com